Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

Spider-Man Vs. Muhammad Ali

The track listing for the Spider-Man 3 soundtrack consists of alt-rock and pop bands. Last night with headphone on, the looping tracks “lullabied” me to sleep as the indie-friendly tune (read: Zach Braff’s Garden State soundtrack) drowned my addled mind in the emo-stream.

Snow Patrol, The Killers, Yeah Yeah Yeahs

  • Snow Patrol – Signal Fire
  • The Killers – Move Away
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Sealings

Wolfmother, Beatsteaks,The Walkmen

  • Wolfmother – Pleased to Meet You
  • Beatsteaks – Cut Off The Top (Timo Maas Dirty Rocker Remix)
  • The Walkmen – Red River

Black Mountain, The Flaming Lips, Simon Dawes

  • Black Mountain – Stay Free
  • The Flaming Lips – The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How to be In Love (originally titled “Spider-Man Vs. Muhammad Ali”)
  • Simon Dawes – Scared of Myself

Rogue Wave, Coconut Records, Jet

  • Chubby Checker – The Twist
  • Rogue Wave – Sight Lines
  • Coconut Records (Jason Schwartzman and Kirsten Dunst) – Summer Day
  • Jet – Falling Star

Sounds Under Radio, The Wyos, The Oohlas

  • Sounds Under Radio – Portrait of a Summer Thief
  • The Wyos (Wasted Youth Orchestra) – A Letter to St. Jude
  • The Oohlas – Small Parts

Written by cthulhu

April 30, 2007 at 8:52 pm

%d bloggers like this: