Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

Stray

P.O.D

pelukismelukis © 2007 Shahril Nizam: Lord Belial

Lord Belial sought me today,
And said he would lead me astray,
I turned around then walked away,
To him I would have naught to say.

s.n.a

+++

BOG

Howard Phillips Lovecraft (1890-1937): Dreamer of the Dark. Illustration: Dave Carson

In sombre mist,
With sober wit,
Truth in all sobriety,
Lies in null felicity.

Hidden in full cloth,
Mask in hidden pith,
Disturbing only in mind,
Never thy heart bind.

What lies dead,
Dreaming of dread,
Lightly I tread,
Awaken only on bed.

Blaring verve,
Rippling my nerve,
As I observe,
She’s at the curve.

As I stay morose,
They clasp in eros,
Blissfully engross,
In heavenly cosmos.

As mind aching,
Putrid belching,
Heart bursting,
I’m drifting.

One lunar cycle await,
As time ebb and abate,
Stagnate till that date,
Weighing the fate.

Disillusioned by devotion,
Scarred with friction,
Inundated with caution,
I shun with gumption.

Lash the hounding sleuth,
I bear the sooth,
Dash with uncouth youth,
I bare the truth.

fez

+++

Read Fortean Times: Dreamer of the Dark for semi-biography of Howard Phillips Lovecraft (1890-1937). [Registration required for subsequent pages]

Was the most influential horror writer of the 20th century a believer in the paranormal? Daniel Harms examines the evidence. Main illustration by Dave Carson.

Daniel Harms is the author of The Encyclopedia Cthulhiana, and co-author with John Wisdom Gonce of The Necronomican Files. His articles have appeared in Imelod, The Unspeakable Oath, and other curiously named publications.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Written by cthulhu

May 15, 2007 at 12:18 am

