Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

FreeAgent™ of Moribund Psyche

A programmer f[r]iend scribbled this to me:

#!/usr/local/bin/ruby -w
#
# vim:sw=2 ts=8:et sta:fdm=marker

# mutator is setter
# understand this then you’ll
# understand the true concept of life

Well, in an ongoing effort to combat my lying problem, my therapist suggested that I start by writing just one truthful sentence to just anybody that i know or barely know. You know what they say: The journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step. Well, here goes:

“F[uck], you are a depressed mofo. Neither anti-depressant nor shrink can help you. Suicide is the only answer for you. Just go and stab your big rounded belly with a spoon.”

P.S.: Just before you going to kill yourself, go get one nice blowjob. I don’t want you to die with a not-knowing feelings.

+++

A morbid reply:

Suicide is tempting.

On New Year Eve, as I waited at the ERL station, the PA system reminding of the incoming Express Train that sped in full throttle to its destination. My body seemed to float itself beyond the yellow line, defying gravity with my obese mind of turbidity. It’s not death that I saw, but a fleeting flash of physical detachment. The soul didn’t soar, but shredded by the reality of the colliding physics between the transition world of mortal and the endless.

In the Airside Transit Hotel, I spent a night there as I feel like — quoting yours — “stabbing my big rounded belly with a spoon”. It’s my sanctum sanctorum. It’s therapeutic travelling in the ERL. Lounging at Alamanda, situated a Precint away from the Putrajaya station. I check-in later at KLIA for a night of catharsis.

The late Kisho Kurokawa (1934 – 2007) rendered the work of a Metabolist on KLIA that resembled Will Wright’s SimCity Arcologies.

Organic spatial growth.

The tattered soul rested there ephemerally as the night train arrived.

P.S.: I know, anally.

+++

I think diving is cheaper than this sort of getaway. 2-3 dives in Pulau Perhentian only cost me RM90 per dive.

Express Rail Link: RM70 for return ticket
Airside Transit Hotel: RM140 for (6) hours (1 block)
English Breakfast: RM50
Starbucks Coffee: RM15
Hershey’s Chocolate: RM50

Ka-Ching!

And to think I was about to buy a new external hard disk today:

3.5″ Seagate FreeAgent™ Pro 320GB (7200RPM)

3.53.5

2.5″ Seagate FreeAgent™ Go 120GB (5400RPM)

2.52.5

Since my Maxtor One Touch II 250GB started to make some awful noise nowadays (more like Harpy than Siren). I need another backup storage(s). One in-situ, another, mobile.

FYI, Seagate Technology acquired Maxtor Corporation in 2006 (My warranty ended on the same date, talk about irony).

Hopefully it’s a better make than the loser company :P

