Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

How Facebook Released Me from the Fetter of My Own Inhibition — Closure

leave a comment »

The two of you, now in relationship

Zwei

Now that they’re officially in relationships – being a couple. I can now safely steer away from being complicated to single again.

Funny how social network makes more sense in the honest truth about courtship.

I can now have closure.

Singularity

Eins

I don’t think its coincidence the sudden pang of nostalgia when it rain last night.

I’m always fond of the rain. The drizzle is soothing to this fragile soul.

I’m out at wee hour, taking a ride with my roomie, not to accompany him, but rather to drive in the middle of the rain. I stayed inside the car, while the roomie going about his business. The windscreen echoed the blissful sound of the spattering rain. The light flickered under the wavy splash of deluge. I hummed to the sound of the radio in the background.

I continued the conversation with her through the wonder of mobile phone.

If we first met, the last 4 years ago, today. I would have the same monologue (almost) like this:

It’s already raining outside. Soon it poured.

I took my dad’s car key, went to the parked car at the porch, reclined the seat, and tuned to Light & Easy station. I’m listening to the dropping droplets of rain outside to the tune of the radio. I’m having a whale of a good time to myself, until my heart started to fonder to melody of romance ballad on the air wave. The sound bored into the neck of my neck instead of my ear. With bitterness, blind naivety, and with a shot of guilt for catalyst, the tune set me to the perpetual state of being pissed off. It’s the longest time before the ballad ended.

When they ask me how long
I’m gonna love you
If the road to my heart
Will always stay true
I’ll say forever

You know what Voltaire (1694–1778) the French writer and philosopher said?

The road to the heart is the ear.

I was rarely privy to the lyrics of the song I heard but after the first couple of kicks to my eardrums, it was battered by abomination. I google-ed for the song lyric and the artist and found out that Hall and Oates sang the “Forever for You” song.

But before that, here’s the irony amidst the falling rain outside the car. This tune proceeded just after the said song came into air.

Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me just what a fool I’ve been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone again

[The Cascades – Rhythm of the Rain]

The road to the heart is the ear but I rarely listen to my inner thought, thinking my gut have more nerve ending than the soft tissues inside my cranium. The rain told me just that, what a fool I’ve been. Now I’m cold, chilled to the marrow.

Light & Easy – Continuous Relaxing Favourites…what a mindfuck.

Oh, but she mindfuck me better than this, and that’s a compliment.

That’s actually a monologue, the past 4 years ago.

I’m just being a nostalgic fool.

The drowning man is not troubled by rain.

Closure.

+++

I lied.

When she asked me the question.

I had enough reflection of you cerebrally. I want to hold the stillness of your embrace.

Close.

Written by cthulhu

February 20, 2009 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

