Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

Haiku Wednesday: Seven Horses Seem to Be on the Mark

leave a comment »

Malady comes to pass,
Darkness at bay,
Be strong as I pray thee well.

+++

Title inspiration from The Doors – Love Her Madly.

Heard this song on Business FM. Reminded me of Melaka during my teen, as the family having the usual night drive on a very warm night.

The cassette player (it’s the 90’s) seemed to play this track each time (by Jim Morrison providence!) as we reached the Portuguese community somewhere around Tanjung Kling.

Portuguese connection reminds me of Sue, and her late grandfather, Ian.

And then, it reminds me of her dad.

+++

Sue, I pray for your dad’s health (and yourself too).

I know you won’t answer any of my call (text or e-mail) anymore.

This is my last reply. I will not contact you any longer. The past is no longer relevant for me now as I’m already focusing on the horrible present and uncertain future.

I guess, this ‘proxy’ is suffice.

Be strong.

Yes, it’s horrible. It’s uncertain.

But be strong.

Written by cthulhu

December 23, 2009 at 3:03 am

Leave a Reply

