Hic Sunt Dracones

the smylere with the knyf under the cloke

Aisle Dancing in the Book Club

leave a comment »

When I’m alone in the aisle of a library, I secretly dance to my iPod tunes.

When I’m alone in the aisle of a book shop, I hum and frolic slowly to the music on the background.

Why am I alone? So that I can entertain my own idiosyncrasy?

Soul searching is a private affair, but aisle dancing alone is barely that.

It just feel right; being alone, among the silent tomes.

Watching rows of book is an inspiration by itself.

The typography, colour gradient, quality hardcover, common trade paperback, seamless alphabetical order and the Dewey Decimal Classification.

Along the vertical line of order — I’m the chaos.

A solitary bedlam.

Written by cthulhu

May 30, 2010 at 3:19 am

Leave a Reply

